Crochet class at work

I work in a school for kids aged 12 – 18. During lunchbreak, teachers and other personel, organise activities for our students to pass their break in a fun way.
Some organise sports, there’s a boardgame class and we already had a sewing class.

When my sudden discovery of crochet and especially amigurumi started to become a real obsession, I thought… why not give crochet class as well?
So I installed myself in the room of the sewing class… and it all started to roll. There’s now a little group of girls that comes twice a week and I’ve had some guys and girls coming now and then as well. Some prefer amigurumi, others prefer something they can use, like a scarf.
Here are some pictures of yesterdays class. I’m really proud of them!

The start of a very long, 3 couloured scarf.
The start of a very long, 3 couloured scarf.
An owl-to-be.
An owl-to-be.
Making an amigurumi bear...
Making an amigurumi bear…
The beginning of piglet number 2.
The beginning of piglet number 2.
Piglet number 1 is getting to look good :-)
Piglet number 1 is starting to look good 🙂
In the mean time I trie out some stuff as well...
In the mean time I trie out some stuff as well…
My first attempt on a granny square. Not quite OK yet... ;-)
My first attempt on a granny square. Not quite OK yet… 😉
Leave a Reply

