Working on my very first pattern!

So; I had this creative idea for a present for a pregnant friend of mine. I think she’s due in about 10 weeks… so not that much time to get it all ready!
I started working on the pattern Tuesday eve. Here are some pics that I took back then. I’m not going to explain what it is, because pretty soon I’ll be promoting my blog to friends & family as well… and I don’t want to spoil any surprises!

I’ll bring out a full blogpost with a free pattern as soon as the baby is born 🙂

The first double crochet stitches (stokjes).
The first double crochet stitches (stokjes).
Finished the first row!
Finished the first row!

I quite like how the start has turned out. Had to redo the first row, because it turned out my chain was a bit too long once I had worked the first row of double crochets into it. Turns out that stretches the whole patch a bit 🙂 We learn a little every day!

One thought on “Working on my very first pattern!

Leave a Reply

