School started again!

It’s been a bit quiet over here… and school holiday has got something to do with that. I’ve had two full weeks off from work, and I have spent one week of that in Morocco traveling. A trip like that taking a 3 year old along with you involves some planning, so the first week was spent on that – together with preparing the house for our petsitters (cleaning!) and doing a spring clean up in our garden.
Not much time for crocheting I’m afraid πŸ™‚

I did some work on my first pattern I’m working on – and it’s turning out really good. More about that later on though πŸ™‚

On Tuesday school started again and so it was back to work for me. This afternoon we had crochet class again and it was real cosy. I love the fact that “my” girls asked if I would continue the class next schoolyear and if they could still come then. Ofcourse πŸ™‚ Being a student counselor means you get to deal with problems 99% of your time. It’s great to have the class as a positive thing in my workweek πŸ™‚

My girls are working hard on their own projects. A bear, a pig and a huge three coloured scarf. I’ve started a new one for me as well, after making two owls previously (the schools mascotte). I’m now making a bag, out of granny squares.

My first square was done before the holidays and turned out more of a trapezium. Did the second one today… and quite OK with the result, I clearly got the hang of it now. Started with #3 and after that… only 24 to go πŸ™‚

The squares. You can easily tell the first from the second ;-)
The squares. You can easily tell the first from the second πŸ˜‰

My colleague will teach me how to sew in a filling, so the bag won’t stretch to much when it’s used. So I will also get to do my first steps on the sewing machine! Kind of excited about that!

PS: for those intrested in the Morocco trip – we will blog about it really soon… check out http://ourworldheritagebe.wordpress.com for that!

Leave a Reply

