Working on the rattler

I never thought,  when I picked up the crochet hook 6 months ago, that in May I would be working on my own creations… And certainly I never thought those would actually turn out ok 🙂

I am making good progress on the bumblebee rattler.

image
Striped little fellow 🙂

image

image

Today I added eyes and a mouth and I managed to succesfully design and crochet the wings,  which I am really proud of. Only a couple of extra rows and I will start on the holder, so the little baby hands can actually shake the thing.

I am writing everything down and when I have some more time (probably in the summer)  I will write up a pattern for this.

2 thoughts on “Working on the rattler

Leave a Reply

