Diaper and wipes bag (free pattern)

In the beginning of April I had a great idea to make a present for a pregnant friend of mine. You can check the first post I made about that here.

At that point I was still under the impression that I would promote this blog soon to family and friends, so I wanted to keep it a secret. By now I have learned that crochet is a very addictive hobby, leaving only a little bit of time to blog when you are a mom and you work fulltime 😉 The blog is nowhere near finished, and I’m not ready to promote it yet.

In the mean time, the present is finished. As the title already told you, it’s a diaper and wipes bag. I brainstormed with a colleague of  mine that sews a lot on how the thing should look and it started to build up in my mind.

The result is a soft, fluffy bag. I used neutral colours because I don’t know the sex of the baby yet. Yes, the baby is not born. It’s for any moment now!

The outside.
The outside.
The inside.
The inside.
Place for 4 or 5 diapers.
Place for 4 or 5 diapers.
Place for a bag of wipes.
Place for a bag of wipes.

I’m quite proud of it, because I’m not crocheting that long and the whole thing is my own design, even the decorative little mouse on it. I love to crochet, but it’s even nicer when I’m not following a pattern, but designing something of my own. This is a very simple thing ofcourse, but to me it’s a big deal 😉

I wrote up the pattern for it, which you can download for free here. If you decide to make one of your own, please show me the result. And if anything in the pattern is not clear, just contact me and I’ll try to help you out as much as I can 🙂

4 thoughts on “Diaper and wipes bag (free pattern)

    1. Great! Would love to see a picture of it when you’re done 🙂 If anything is unclear in the pattern, Let me know!

Leave a Reply

