Motivational problems

So, this week I started to crochet the first items to send in to Tante Theepot. I had bought some keychains – 10 to be precise – and wanted to make 10 owls to hang on them.

I just finished number 8.

image
Cute little fellow, isn't he?

I love them all. They all got different colours, and look great together.

image
Here are 3 more I did yesterday.

But I found out that it’s hard for me to repeat the same pattern over and over again. I just can’t be bothered to make another 2. Not at this point anyway…
Time for something new!

7 comments

      • My mother in law was in hospital and had a cat I had made with a pattern from Super wonderful crochet on her bedside table, all the nurses wanted one but because I hate making the same think twice I had to alter them all, just a bit, I made twenty in total with two frogs (one with armbands) the horse was a disaster though.

      • Wow… twenty in total! For larger amigurumi that is A LOT of crochet work πŸ™‚
        I don’t really mind to make the same thing twice, there just has to be more time in between it I think… πŸ˜‰

      • Haha, I can soooo imagine! I just made 8 owls the past week, and they are not even big or anything… and they nearly killed me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

