The cactus and the fox

So, this week I have been working on some new projects. As you saw in the previous post, I was making a cactus. It is now finished and serving as a pincushion for my needles. It looks really great!

Cactus!
Cactus!

The pattern and yarn were a birthday present from a dear friend of mine – the ideal gift for me 🙂

I have also been working on a fox hat. I saw this image passing by on pinterest of the cutest hat a while ago and decided to try to make one for my girl. I used a thick yarn and an 8 mm crochet hook – the first time I worked with a thick hook like that. It was a bit weird at first, but I liked how it all turned out and I soon got the hang of the thicker hook. All credits for the design go to Adorably Kawaii!

2014-08-06 18.19.40
Starting to take shape.
2014-08-06 23.12.00
Foxy colours!
2014-08-07 11.31.15
Ears in the making!
2014-08-07 12.18.43
My Febe showing it off!
2014-08-07 12.22.53
Ta-daaa!

Now we only have to hope for a cold winter so she can wear this wooly hat a lot of times 🙂
On to the next project for me… !

3 thoughts on “The cactus and the fox

Leave a Reply

