I’ve been hooked so much lately…

I’ve been hooked so much lately, that I barely find the time to do some posting on here!
So here is a little update.

As I mentioned before, I am working on a custom order. I just finished the baby blanket last week. It turned out great, and I think the pictures really don’t do it justice. I invented the elephant aplliqué as I was working on it, because I couldn’t find a nice pattern for it. Felt tired of browsing the net and thought I’d give it a go. Quite happy with the result!

Full blanket!
Full blanket!

Next item on that custom order was an elephant baby rattler. I made one this summer for Tante Theepot as well and seems I’m not the only one who thinks they are cute 🙂

Tada!
Tada!

I love making those rattlers. I always choose yarn that doesn’t plush – a little more expensive, but better for tiny baby mouths. The trunk can be squeezed and easily held by a baby and inside the fiberfill stuffing there’s two rinkling bells. I have an idea in my head to make a baby peek-a-boo book as well, but haven’t gotten around to working it out 🙂 And later this week I plan to make another babygift, since two of our friends just became parents last weekend. Yay! Baby visit coming up!

And then there's also this...
And then there’s also this…

The zoo blanket! Aaaaah, I am halfway! It is keeping me busy, especially in the evenings, because it is a surprise for Febe. So she can’t see me working on it. She’s really intrested in everything I make (and has asked me to teach her how to crochet more than once, she gave it a go, but it’s still a little early at 4years I think… 😉 ), so I work on it when she’s asleep. I try to crochet the squares and edges on the train (if I find a spot to sit down that is) while I’m commuting to work, or sometimes if I have supervision at school in the study hall. Kids study quiet, I can crochet a bit.

If that all isn’t enough, I am also making the fall wreath by Repeat Crafter Me. I actually fell in love with her snowman wreath, which is also on my to-do list, but wanted to make this one as well. I love to arrange flowers as well and wreaths have always been a favourite of mine. Our front door has a big wooden bar, so I can show them off quite easy and it’s always nice to have some decorations out.

This is how far I’ve gotten.

2014-10-12 22.21.13I would love to finish it this week actually, because all the Halloween decorations are already out – Febe loved helping with that – and it would go great with them. Don’t know if I will make it yet. I managed to do another 4 coloured patch yesterday and hope to do the last two today and tomorrow. But then there’s still the sewing to be done, and the decorations and the bow. So I’m thinking probably another 4 or 5 hours work?

One comment

Leave a Reply

