IT IS DONE!

Yes, I finally made it: last night I finished the zoo blanket. Since August I’ve been working on it for at least two evenings each week and now it is finally done. It was a massive project to do and I’m really happy with the result.

2014-12-14 21.39.21
All done!

The edge is still a little curly, but I guess it will settle in nicely in time. There’s no way I can block it (too big) or let it hang out to stretch, since it is still a surprise for Febe. She has no clue at all and will be given this present next week at Christmas. Come to think of it: I can’t believe next week is Christmas already!

I have also finished the ‘Snowman Wreath‘ by Repeat Crafter Me. I made my own version of it: without the bunting flags and a bow instead, and with less snowballs. Quite like it! My daughter was dissappointed that I didn’t follow the pattern. She marked out that I should have done the flags… So much for my own personal touch πŸ˜‰

2014-12-12 20.46.47
My own version.

I have got a couple of projects all lined up now. There’s a hat for myself I would like to make soon, matching the colours of my new wind- and waterproof jacket. For a sweet little boy I also have to make a spiderman hat this week and my parents have asked me to crochet a cover for their headrests of the sofa. The leather has been damaged there and is now covered up with a blanket that keeps falling off. Quite a nice project that one, since I have got no pattern to follow, just my own creativity to go on. Thinking on doing something with granny squares for that πŸ™‚ My dad would also love a warm, winter hat – so that is also on the list. And since Febe is completely nuts about “Frozen” I want to make her something from that. Been browsing pinterest yesterday and there’s a lot of cool queen Elsa hats to be seen there, she’d love that. She played queen Elsa all day yesterday, turning us and the whole house into ice every 5 minutes πŸ˜‰

So, if I thought I’d fall into a black hole after finishing up the blanket… I don’t think so πŸ™‚

7 comments

    • Thanks! It’s my husbands favourite as well πŸ™‚ I can’t decide between the giraffe and the elephant, my first and last square πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

