Crochet class at work

Those of you who have been following this blog for a while, know that I run a small crochet class at work. I work in a school for kids aged 12-18 and we do all kinds of activities during the lunch break – crochet is one of them.

In the beginning of this schoolyear it wasn’t much of a succes. School said that kids had to pay for their own yarn, meaning that the just didn’t bring any. I managed to get a small budget to get it all started after the Christmas holiday again – and I am proud to say that I had the third class today and I have 9 kids working on a project and a 10th who is going to join in next week.

I decided to run it in an empty classroom where I can keep all the material “out”. Before I had to store everything in my office, meaning a lot of work preparing and cleaning up after each class.

DSCN1731
Spare yarn, hooks and patterns 🙂
DSCN1725
WIPS 🙂

Here are some of the things they are working on. If I remember, I’ll try to post an update in a month or two. They can only work on it for about 50min each week – so progress is slow 🙂

DSCN1726 DSCN1728 DSCN1730 DSCN1729

4 comments

    • They are picking up quite good, though as teenage girls sometimes chat a bit too much, and then miscount stitches 🙂

Leave a Reply

