Carter Cable Cowl … and a schoolbagbuddy!

As you might have seen in an earlier post, I struggled a bit with the Carter Cable Cowl (Pattern by Lakesideloops) in the beginning, but their step-by-step picture tutorial did the trick for me.
The pattern worked up slowly and the past couple of weeks I have been working on it on the train to and back from work. It’s a short train ride, so I only managed to make two rows of progress each day – and sometimes I worked a bit on it in the evening as well. The result is great though: I love it!

Just before joining both sides.
Just before joining both sides.
All done!
All done!

Tomorrow I will hand it in to my Godchild Ine. She turned 4 last week. I also made her a little schoolbagbuddy, or should I say schoolbagbunny, this evening, in the same yarn. After all: she’s still little. Though little girls usually love clothing items, I’m sure she’ll fancy a furry friend even more.

2015-02-07 20.47.01

6 comments

Leave a Reply

