A dish cloth

I got a rather big project coming up. My mum asked me to make covers for the top cushions of her couch, since the leather is damaged at one point.
Before starting on that, I wanted to try a quick project for me, that had been on my bucket list for a while: a crochet dishcloth.

image

I used a simple stitch and two matching colours as a base and I am happy with how it turned out.

image

The edges are a bit wobbly, but I don’t block my work (yet). We are now going to test it, to see if it is actually also a usefull item. I used 100 cotton yarn (catania), which makes it a bit stiffer. We need to see how this reacts after usage and a couple of washings before I make some more 😉

image

3 thoughts on “A dish cloth

Leave a Reply

