A second dishcloth

In February I decided to make a dishcloth. I had seen several pass by on social media and thought it would be a good idea. I made a simple one, using the grit stitch by Repeat Crafter Me.

I decided to test it and see if it would work fine. Would it absorb enough water? Would it still look good after a couple of machine washes when dirty? The answer is yes. It does. In fact, it still looks as good as it did when I first made it. Which is awesome news 🙂

So I decided to make another one, with some leftover yarn I had. This time I used Catania Grande for the edges, and Bostun Sun for the middle part. Both yarns are from Schachenmayr and thicker than the earlier used Catania.

2015-07-08 19.21.17

My husband wanted it bigger than the first one I made – so thicker yarn was nicer to work with. However, after using it for a while, I’d recommend normal Catania for dishcloth making, because it absorbs better and therefore works more efficient as a dishcloth.

I’m thinking of designing a nicer one – with some kind of appliqué on them. Got a ton of projects on the list though, so I don’t know when I will get around to it 😉

images cat_twittercat_facebook cat_instagram cat_pinterest

Leave a Reply

