Bowtie hairstraps & starfish magnets

In an attempt to get this blog up – to – date, I’m going to write a lot of blogposts the coming period… Hope you don’t mind!

Today I’m blogging about a small project I did for the birthday party of Febe last June. Her friends came over for the first time (she turned 5) and I wanted to give them a little ‘thank you’ package. I had some sweets and some toys to play in the sand, but wanted a personal touch as well.

For the girls I made bowtie hairstraps – according to the free pattern you can find here. I tied them around a hairstrap, by wrapping the long thread not only around the bowtie itself, but also around the hairstrap.

2015-06-15 09.13.26

For the boys I made little starfish magnets – according to the free pattern you can find here. For those magnets it’s important to allow the fabric glue to dry firmly. I usually put a washing clip on to them for at least 24 hours, just to make sure they stick well.

2014-08-01 17.25.54

They were quick and nice projects. Sometimes it just feels good to make something that works up fast, don’t you think?

Greets!

Annick

images cat_twittercat_facebook cat_instagram cat_pinterest

2 comments

Leave a Reply

