Yarn wrapped letters

A while ago, I saw yarn wrapped letters pass by on Repeat Crafter Me’s blog. I wanted to try it myself, and so I got going.

I bought the letters H E R F S T – which is the Dutch word for fall. Yarn leftovers enough to start wrapping, and since I used to make a lot of flowerpieces and also worked with dry material, I had the needed hot glue pistol and glue sticks lying around in the garage. Glad to use them again!

2015-09-15 20.31.19

I started wrapping the first letter and it turned out it wasn’t that easy as it looks like. It’s quite a trick to mask your hot glue, certainly because that tends to dry fast. I was able to get the hang of it by the last letters though, so I’m not that happy with the ends of the letters H and E 🙂

2015-09-19 19.34.392015-09-19 19.34.442015-09-19 19.34.50

2015-09-19 20.55.47

It took me nearly an hour and a half to wrap each letter. Then I had to make a little decoration for each of them – so in the end it was a long project 🙂 Well worth it though, because it does make a stylish fall decoration. You can find all the fall decorations that I used on my Pinterest board – all of them are free patterns 😉

2015-10-10 23.56.25

images cat_twittercat_facebook cat_instagram cat_pinterest

4 thoughts on “Yarn wrapped letters

Leave a Reply

