Crochet towel hanger

While I am working on various WIP’s at the moment (a crochet stool cover, a Minion for my niece and a poncho for myself); I finished a quick project last weekend. One of our towels we use to dry of our hands in the kitchen didn’t have a loop to hang from the rack. So I decided to quickly make one.

2016-02-06 10.25.35

Here’s how I did it: crochet 30 chain stitches, join with a slip stitch to the first chain. Sew on towel.

With colour 1, crochet magic circle, 1 chain, 10 sc into circle. Join to chain with slip stitch.
Join second colour. Chain 3, skip a stitch, slip stitch in the next. Repeat untill you’re at the beginning. Sew the flower onto the loop.

Done 🙂

Leave a Reply

