Snowmen

With spring in the air it’s  a little late to be blogging about snowmen, but here I am 😉

Last december I made a bunch of these to sell at a local craft / Christmas market. It was fun preparing for the market, but for me it was a one-time thing. I don’t really like making the same thing all over. I like it more when I can be creative, think out new projects, or try something new. Preparing for a market means a lot of the same thing and also means you need to have a lot of items to sell. It actually put stress on my crochet hobby – I felt I needed to make some more, to get somewhere. Not my cup of tea! It killed my creativity… and probably resulted in the fact that I hardly took up the needle the first two months of the new year.

42

These little guys do make very cute Christmas tree ornaments though. If you’d like to whip up some yourself, the pattern comes from Repeat Crafter me’s Snowman Wreath, and is free! You can find the link here on Pinterest.

In the mean time I’m making something completely new: a crochet lamp. Not working around an existing lamp, but actually designing my own one from scratch. You can follow the process on Instagram if you like!

Hope you all have a lovely week, with spring weather as good as ours… 🙂

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

