Reindeer rattler

I’ve always been a big fan of Christmas, and a big fan of reindeer. One of my all time travel highlights was seeing these amazing animals in the wild in Finland. So as far as crochet work for Christmas goes… I had to make some reindeer rattlers, right?

Stip & Haak is an amazing Dutch crochet website. They’ve got a ton of FREE patterns, that you can consult here. For all my English readers slightly panicking now – the patterns are also available in English 😉

I made them in two colours and it’s hard to tell which one is my favourite 🙂 They both have something going for them, don’t you think?

As for the rattling part –  I don’t know about you guys, but instead of using bells (like I did in the beginning), I now use “rammelschijfjes” (which would translate as rattle disks). I always buy them from Echtstudio, one of my favourite crochet stores online. You can take a look at them here. I find they rattle far more than bells do…

This is all for now! A new post will follow soon… gotta get this up to date!

images cat_twittercat_facebook cat_instagram cat_pinterest

Leave a Reply

