Snuffie

My first post in the new blog layout and I’m writing it on the train… How great is this? 

A couple of weeks ago I was contacted by an old school friend. Her son is really fond of the Dutch cartoon ‘Nijntje’, more specifically he adores ‘Snuffie’, the dog. Could I crochet a (big) Snuffie? 

Yes, I could 😊

As always, I first searched Pinterest. I found a great, free pattern. You can take a look at it here. I used the suggested yarn, in a double thread and a 5mm crochet hook, because she wanted him big and cuddly. I couldn’t find any other yarns in the same brown, so the Phildar ‘Havana’ it was. It was my first time working with this cotton yarn, but I liked it. It’s a touch softer than the Catania I normally use. 

I really like the way he turned out. I was especially pleased that he can stand all by himself, something I didn’t expect with his head size 😂 

It’s one of the biggest amis I’ve tried so far. Have you guys tried big ones? How did that go? Would love to hear in the comments!

X

Annick 

Leave a Reply

